Skip to navigation

How is the privacy of the helpdesk chatbot arranged?

Consent and the memory only apply to the chatbot when you are logged in to Laposta. To find out how to start a conversation and speak to a member of staff, see Laposta helpdesk chatbot.

When you use the chatbot for the first time, you will first see how the chat works and can agree to this. Without your agreement, you cannot use the chat. You can also completely disable the chatbot via Settings → Account → Helpdesk.

Chatbot memory

With a paid account, you can enable the chatbot’s memory. This option is not available on a free account.

If you give consent for the memory, the chatbot will remember brief details that you share in a conversation for 30 days, such as your name, your organisation or company name, and what you use Laposta for. This means you do not have to type this information again every time. Full conversation logs are never saved, and the memory is stored on Dutch servers.

Via the gear icon at the top right of the chat window, you can view or turn off the memory. If you turn it off, the chatbot stops remembering immediately, and previously saved data will be automatically deleted after 30 days.

How does the chatbot handle your data?

The chatbot never gains access to your data or that of your subscribers, and the conversations are not used to train the language models. All conversations are stored securely and anonymously on Dutch servers for a maximum of 90 days, so that Laposta can manually improve the chatbot.

The chatbot works with language models (AI) from outside Europe, because they can help you much better and faster than the European alternatives. As soon as a European alternative (such as Mistral) becomes better, Laposta will switch over immediately.